On my walk today…..

Sometimes I walk and think; other times I just walk

The Neighbor’s sprinklers

on September 24, 2012

The house on the corner has a sprinkler on the side of their house that is facing the wrong direction.

My natural instinct is to reach down and give it a little twist so that it can water the grass and not the sidewalk.

But then I remember all the times I’ve given my own sprinklers “a little twist” and the nozzle goes flying across the lawn and I run into the garage to turn off the system.

So, I just keep walking since I don’t want to have to bang on their door at 6 in the morning because I was trying to be helpful.  And, I don’t want to take my walk in a wet t-shirt.

Leave a Reply

