On my walk today…..

Sometimes I walk and think; other times I just walk

Dog run?

on October 11, 2012

A car passed by this morning, turned around and parked.  A man got out of the car and opened the door for his dog to jump out.  I thought it was odd that someone would drive to our neighborhood to go for a walk since the area around me is similar to all the other areas in the neighborhood.

Then I realized that he and his dog were heading onto the golf course.

My first thought was, “gross.  I’m sure the golfers aren’t going to appreciate having the 16th hole used as a dog run.”

About 45 minutes later, the car was gone.  That told me that HE was not out for a walk at all – he was just looking to let his dog run free so that he didn’t have to walk it.  Gross.  And lazy.  And I’m certain he did not clean-up after his dog.

Leave a Reply

